Title: Chapter 12 - Some Revelation is at Hand (Part 7)

Oh, my Lord. I loved this. It was so great. The way you are weaving the two stories together. Wonderful job. I really hope that you update this someday.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!  I'm glad you are enjoying it.  Life has gotten in the way of writing, but I hope to be able to update relatively soon (i.e., within a few months).  I have been outlining what's coming up - now it's a matter of finding some time....  [worst case scenario would be finishing this story this summer when I have plenty of time to write]  But rest assured, I haven't forgotten this story & will get back to it.

Reviewer: alexceasar Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/02/09 10:35 pm
Title: Chapter 12 - Some Revelation is at Hand (Part 7)

Although, I am not familar with Witchblade, I can still follow your story through your descriptions, dialog and general story telling. I started reading this when you first posted it, but then other things came up and today I finally read it all, and was surprised that I reached the end and wanted more.

Cross overs are tricky, they either work because the person writing it can mix the two using the true characters or they just fall flat. You made this work. Very interestingly too.

I'll watch for your continuation. 

 



Author's Response: Thanks very much - I'm thrilled that those not familiar with Witchblade also enjoy it.  Let me also apologize for not replying sooner (life has been crazybusy).  If you can be patient, I promise to update (& finish!) this story.  

Reviewer: Bucky Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/10/08 09:20 pm
Title: Chapter 12 - Some Revelation is at Hand (Part 7)

I'm a little late  to the party, but better late than never!  Can I just say I'm *LOVING* this story?  Crossing Pretender over with Witchblade is genius (Jarod would be proud).  ;-)  I'm really, REALLY hoping you update soon.  And your writing style is awesome as well.  Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm sorry I haven't replied sooner - life is a little crazy.  I haven't forgotten this story & will get back to it as soon as things settle a bit.

Reviewer: Taryn Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/08 05:41 pm
Title: Chapter 12 - Some Revelation is at Hand (Part 7)

Yeah!! Another chapter!!!  I love this series! It is awesome! I've never read a fanfic with this crossover. Awaiting for more juicy chapters.:)

Author's Response: I just wanted to thank you for your enthusiastic feedback & to thank you for your patience.  I will update this story as soon as real life settles down a bit.  I also want to apologize for not replying sooner (life was a little out of control).  Thanks again!

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/10/08 03:47 pm
Title: Chapter 1 - Some Witchblade Background

I really miss this fic... hope you're still working on it... you even got me to hunt down and watch Witchblade lol! hope you can post some more soon-its been waaay toooo long!!

Author's Response:

Hi, Sam.

Sorry it took me a while to reply - life has been a little crazy.  Rest assured, I'm still working on it (in fact, I added a little more today!)  I hope you are enjoying Witchblade (Season 1 was so much better than season 2....sigh)

Reviewer: sam Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/07/08 03:36 pm
Title: Chapter 10 - Some Revelation is at Hand (Part 5)

Interesting turn of events. it will be intresting to see which direction the four will travel in, and will it be together as 4, separately in pairs (and in what pairs) or individually.

 

I always hope that Parker will break from the Centre's hold. Will she now? and Sam's role in this is interesting, it adds a bit of spice as to what the out come will be.

 

Looking forward to more!, so please keep writing! Thank you. 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 22/04/08 06:01 pm
Title: Chapter 10 - Some Revelation is at Hand (Part 5)

I love how you have said that Miss Parker is a weilder, as Sarah is. Are you going to have Miss Parker have control of the witchblade now? I also like the connection between Jarod, Ian, Sarah and Miss Parker. I can't wait for the next chapter! Great job!  And finally, Ian is rebelling against his father. That's a similarity between Ian and Miss Parker, they both have controlling fathers!

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/04/08 08:24 pm
Title: Chapter 9 - Some Revelation is at Hand (Part 4)

I'm not usually fond of cross overs, but lately I have found at least two that are being written now that I am ejoying very much.

I put off reading this, the good point of that being I had a nice long read and enjoyed it. It is not farfetched as i thought it maybe to mix these two series. So far you have done a very good job interweaving them. I like how you have written the characters and their interactions. I'm curious how you will continue this.

 I do hope you won't make me wait long to find out!

 

thank you! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the feedback! I'm trying very hard to stay true to the characters from both fandoms.  I've written Witchblade fic before, so I have a good sense of how to write those characters, but this is my first fic with The Pretender characters & it's been challenging to find their voice (particularly Jarod's).

I've just about caught up to what I had written, but updates will keep coming, but I'm hoping tp update every couple of weeks unless life gets too crazy). 

Reviewer: nightowl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/04/08 12:56 am
Title: Chapter 9 - Some Revelation is at Hand (Part 4)

That was such a touching end to this chapter. I love that you brought out Miss Parker's passionate side:) I also liked the history you have drawn out to connect Sara and Jarod. Awaiting the next chapter! I wonder if Sam will report this to the Centre and Mr. Raines? Guess I'll just have to wait and see. :)

 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Just note that the Witchblade history doesn't just connect Sara and Jarod...   :)

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/04/08 05:51 pm
Title: Chapter 9 - Some Revelation is at Hand (Part 4)

Great story!

I want to know what will come next, I can't find by myself!



Author's Response: Thanks! Hopefully, I will have something posted by the end of the week.

Reviewer: Julia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/04/08 04:36 am
Title: Chapter 8 - Some Revelation is at Hand (Part 3)

I really enjoy this story!! I wonder if you will reveal how Irons met Catherine and how he is debted to her? I can't wait to find out how Jarod will respond to Irons deal. Awaiting the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you are still enjoying it.  All I can say is that by the end of the story, your questions will be answered.  And, of course, Kenny has something up his sleeve....  :)

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/03/08 08:32 am
Title: Chapter 8 - Some Revelation is at Hand (Part 3)

I love this cross over. I can't wait to find out if Miss Parker tells Jarod about Irons deal. Will you reveal how Irons met Catherine and why he is debted to her? It is rather curious that  Irons will only give Miss Parker the Centre if Jarod works there. Even though he said there wasn't, I think Irons has something up his sleave. Awaiting the next chapter!!!

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31/03/08 08:31 am
Title: Chapter 6 - Some Revelation is at Hand (Part 1)

Oh God!!

I want the sequel now! It's really a good story! And welcome Parker lol



Author's Response: Thank you very much!  I have to admit, once I decided to do this cross-over, one of the first things that popped into my head was how Parker makes her "entrance" in the story. heehee.

Reviewer: Angelina Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/03/08 09:09 am
Title: Chapter 5 - The Widening Gyre (Part 4)

I like where this is going!! Although I didn't understand the whole, pasta putanesca statement. Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks - I'm glad you like it.  The pasta putanesca thing is just a little joke by Jarod to irk Franchetti (i.e., that the putanesca Franchetti is eating must be bad -- especially since you have to go out of your way to make a bad pasta putanesca).  Since they are in Little Italy, Jarod still has it "on the brain" as he sorta invites Sara to lunch.  I hope that clears it up.

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/03/08 12:55 pm
Title: Chapter 2 - The Widening Gyre (Part 1)

Pretty good. Keep it up.  I've only seen this show a couple times but it was interesting. Really liked the episode with Daniel Germaine (Kyle from TP). 

Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm glad you like it.  (The Daniel Germaine episode was one of the episodes from Season 2 that I enjoyed...or maybe I just really liked seeing Jealous Ian. ;) )

Reviewer: Starbits7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/03/08 03:27 pm
Title: Chapter 4 - The Widening Gyre (Part 3)

Great story! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/03/08 12:50 pm
Title: Chapter 3 - The Widening Gyre (Part 2)

I love the Pretender AND witchblade(which i haven't watched in forever!!) And this is the first time I have read a crossover! Thank you! And I love where your going with this, even though i don't like the character death. I can't wait for the next chapter!!! Great job!

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/08 09:45 am
Title: Chapter 3 - The Widening Gyre (Part 2)

Poor Jarod. I hope that he finds out who killed his Mom. Can't wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying it.  The next installment will be up within the week.

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/03/08 07:37 pm
Title: Chapter 3 - The Widening Gyre (Part 2)

Yeah already the sequel!!

 It's really well-written.

Poor Jarod!!



Author's Response: Thanks very much for commenting.  I'm glad you are enjoying it.  There is much already written, and I will be updating fairly regularly...

Reviewer: Sam Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/03/08 12:28 pm
Title: Chapter 2 - The Widening Gyre (Part 1)

Interesting begining with the death of Jarod's mother! I'm eager to read more!

Reviewer: Sam Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/03/08 12:17 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.