Reviews For We All Fall Down
Title: Chapter 5

It's getting intriguing! What happens next! I want to see how far Jarod takes down the rest. I don't know about Margaret though since she's being too stubborn towards Jarod. A little more information on what's going on in Margaret's mind would probably help.

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/01/10 09:21 pm
Title: Chapter 5

This is excellent! Please more!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/08/09 06:55 pm
Title: Chapter 5

Please, I am begging you to continue this story! I love it! It is really great written, such good ideas and probably the saddest story I ever read! During the second and especially the third chapter I couldn't stop crying. Need a Jarod - Sidney happy end!!!!!!!!! Desperatly!! And Margret (and Emily and Ryan for saying nothing) can go to hell :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/06/09 11:59 am
Title: Chapter 5

this is a really good, story, you should continue it

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 25/11/08 08:58 pm
Title: Chapter 5

Poor Jarod. After dreaming of being back with his Mom and the rest of the family it all comes crashing down on him. His Mom was wrong in blaming Jarod for everything. He was only four years old when he was taken and there was no reason why he should know that Kyle was his brother. He already feels bad enough with what his sims did inside the Centre and now she puts more guilt on her son. She has no idea how it was inside the Centre. Jarod should let her see the DSA's even if he doesn't want her to see them. Let her see them and maybe then she'll apologize to him for saying all those things. I hope that they find him before the Centre does. Can't wait until the next chapter. Please post more soon.

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/08 11:27 am
Title: Chapter 5

Great so far. Good story, Good writing. Keep at it. I'll sit right here and wait. So get to it !!!!

Reviewer: jimk Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/08 06:49 am
Title: Chapter 5

Interesting chapt. So, how far gone is Jarod? Hope to read more soon.

Reviewer: whashaza Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/04/08 01:16 am
Title: Chapter 5

Very interesting chapter, with a nice twist! Poor Jarod, he had such high hopes for having his family together, you have to wonder if he went over the edge. Not that the Centre does'nt deserve to fall.

Wonder why he sent the note to Parker?or what Jarod's next move will be.

 

Well done. I'm enjoying it, and definitely looking for the next chapter. 

 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/08 07:19 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Wow you really know how to interrupt perfectly good study time... now there's no way I can get back to the books... too much need to keep reading on... too much to think about...

Loved the plot, especially the family interractions, they just screamed genuine (as heartbreakingly genuine as it gets, but genuine none the less). I certainly knew I never expected Margaret to be the one to break Jarod's heart but after reading it, it just sat right. Afterall, who else could hurt him that baddly after all he's been through?
Your take on things was so original and inspiring! All the characters just flowed and you really have a knack for getting the descriptions to match the mood-loved the sleeping descriptions, you've got siblings down pat!
Thank you (and your beta) for such a great piece of work!
 PLEASE keep it coming -and SOON! (me and my uni degree clearly can't wait!)

Reviewer: jk Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/04/08 06:47 pm
Title: Chapter 5

Wow, suspense is building . . .

To be honest, I had a little trouble with the Jarod/Margaret reunion earlier in the story, but I definitely love where this is going now.  I have a hunch this will bring out the darker side of Jarod that fanfic writers so often ignore.  I can't wait to see how far he's going to take his quest for revenge.  (Wow, and *that* didn't make me sound like a psychopath . . .)

Great work, Tina!

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/08 06:34 pm
Title: Chapter 4

Oh I knew it! Jarod-powa FTW!

Well it seems 30 years without affection has him handling himself quite well without hugs...still think he deserves one though. 



Author's Response: Do you really think he is doing OK without hugs?  Hmmmm. 

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/02/08 04:15 pm
Title: Chapter 3

Awwww poor little Jarod. Somebody should hug him. Someone hugs him in the next chapter, right? Cause he needs a hug. And not the "pat on the back, not back away from me you crazy little guy"-kind I mean the "bearhug, so tight it cuts of the circulation to your brain and ruins all chances of remembering what made you so sad in the first place"-hug. That's what he needs.



Author's Response: Since when does Jarod get what he needs?  Besides, he hasn't been hugged in 30+ yrs, he wouldnt know how to handle a hug. 

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/02/08 04:04 pm
Title: Chapter 3

This is coming along so nicely! Poor Jarod though. I'm thinking there's a party in Blue Cove that needs crashing and only one man for the job. Update us soon. :)

Author's Response: Crashing a party in Blue Cove, hmm?  Nope, can't see it happening anytime soon.  He has other things to deal with first.

Reviewer: TLM Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/12/07 11:29 am
Title: Chapter 3

OMG!  You really know how to move a reader and pull on her/his heart strings.  Fantastic job of portraying Jarod's personality and weak ego strength due to his upbringing at the Centre - right down to how he quickly reacts emotionally and then flees the charged situation without giving anyone a chance to help remedy what's going on (in part because he doesn't feel he deserves the help.)  It was painful to read because you made it so easy to sympathize and empathize with his feelings.  I could just imagine sitting buffered by the three "walls" and finding that a safer place than out in the open.  (Excuse the psychologist in me who has to analyze everything.)  Please hurry with the next chapter. Your readers, as well as Jarod,  need relief from the state you left us in.  It's too intolerable to stay in for any long length of time and I hope it's not going to lead to suicial ideation in Jarod, although that would be the logical outcome.   Oh no.....

Author's Response: What a wonderful idea.  Never thought of Jarod and suicide together, but the possibilities you have opened up for me!  Thanks for the complement on my writing, I really appreciate it.  Kye gets a lot of credit for pulling that out of me though.  No idea when the next chapter will be finished, got to SIM it out before I write it.  Hopefully it wont be too long.

Reviewer: Topanga Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/12/07 11:53 am
Title: Chapter 2

Yet another great chapter. Can't help but wonder what "Charlie's" reaction is gonna be to his wife's less than kind behaviour towards their long lost son.

 



Author's Response: Hmmmm, does the Major agree with his wife?  Or does he defend the son taken from him thirty some years before.  Tough decision. 

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/07 01:39 pm
Title: Chapter 2

Very emotional!  Wow!

Author's Response: You think that was emotional, just wait for the next chapter (and wait and wait, lol)

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/12/07 09:32 pm
Title: Chapter 2

Poor Jarod it's not his fault that Kyle died. He feels bad enough about how his sims were used.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Ann.  I know it wasn't Jarod's fault, but Margaret is too busy being hurt and lashing out to think rationally.

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/12/07 10:16 pm
Title: Chapter 2

Yay!  Great chap, Tina!  And almost in a reasonable amount of time too . . . almost . . . :)

I love how realistic Margaret is--when she talked, I could almost hear *my* mom.  You really showed that even though she's lost her family and been on the run, she's still just a normal woman who can't quite understand.  She also kinda ticked me off . . . poor Jarod . . . He needs a hug . . . can you arrange for me to give him one? :)

Before I get off on an even longer tangent, I'll just say great chap. I hope there's more soon for your sake.

Peace!



Author's Response:

What can I say, MP, great writing takes time. :)  And this was a tough chapter to write.  Margaret just did not want to cooperate.  And, about that hug, sorry, not gonna happen for quite a while.

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/07 09:15 pm
Title: Chapter 2

Ohh i am going to smack that Margaret. How rude!!!! Poor Jarod deserves better than all of this.

Author's Response: Poor Jarod may not deserved any of this, but when has he deserved anything he has gotten?

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/07 08:36 pm
Title: Chapter 1

good work, this is a great chap Tina! you did a wonderful job

Author's Response: Thanks, Kye, couldn't have done it without your help.

Reviewer: Onisius Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/07 08:26 pm
Title: Chapter 1

That was sweet, and yay for Jarod, he so totally deserves it.

Ummm, no purple button to press so i assume the pale orange one will have to suffice?




Author's Response:

OK, so I cant tell me colors....

This chapter may be sweet, but dont worry there in no diabetic warning attached to the rest of the story.

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/07 07:52 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Author's Response:

Backing the car in that way only seemed (dare I say it?) logical.  Much easier to escape going frontwards instead of backwards.

 OK, at the risk of falling off my chair from laughing, all I can picture from that sentence is Jarod dressed as Spock!  Well it is almost Halloween so why not!  (big grin)  Looking forward to more of course!  



Author's Response: I had the same picture in mind when I wrote the sentence.  Wonder if we are both suffering from a little too much smoke inhalation?

Reviewer: RaChell Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/10/07 06:29 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Very nice!  Love the answer to a 18 point turn re: backing out the car.  (wink, wink)  Nicely done and looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

Backing the car in that way only seemed (dare I say it?) logical.  Much easier to escape going frontwards instead of backwards.  More speed from the car that way too.  Chapter 2 is on the way to the beta, so....only 3 more drafts before I can post. 

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/10/07 10:28 pm
Title: Chapter 1

great start. hope to read more soon :o)

peace! 



Author's Response: Glad you like the start, next chapter is up to my muse and my beta.  But hopefully it will be soon.

Reviewer: Jazzy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/10/07 08:09 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.