Reviews For Flight of Memory
Title: Games and Gambits

Oh, that escape attempt was heartbreaking!

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/10 07:08 am
Title: Games and Gambits

Another fantastic chapter!! The bit at the end  was particularly touching. I cannot wait for more, and please don't feel bad about the wait. I understand how hard it is during school to find time for the muse to cooperate, and then when it's summer vacation it seems as if your brain forgot how to work....

Author's Response: Thanks!  But, I do feel bad, especially when RL interferes to the point where I don't even respond to reviews in a timely fashion.  Ah, well.  Enjoy the next chapter (which will be forthcoming as soon as I can get it loaded).

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/07/08 06:08 pm
Title: Games and Gambits

Very interesting story I hope that Miss Parker wakes up before she acts anymore like Lyle. Yikes.

You are weaving together some very colorful threads, your story is well written. I just hate to see Parker as that nasty! but who knows what you have up your sleeve! I will happily await the next chapter to see what happens!

Just as in the show, there seems to be more happening then what we see.

Good work. 

 

 



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!  Can you believe that when I started this story I thought "quick, simple, just focus on the Syd/Jarod relationship"?  Well, that didn't work out.  Still, part of the fun of the show (and the fandom) is drawing on so many interesting characters and seeing how their unique histories shape events.  As for Parker, I want you to be confused--Lord knows she is!

Thanks for the review, and I hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/07/08 02:15 am
Title: Games and Gambits

hey you - i could have sworn i wrote a glowing review already but it appears to have vanished or your muse ran off with it.  this chap. came off beautifully; so glad to see it posted.  you really have a way with jarod; makes me feel like i've crawled into his skin (i wish) and feel his emotions along with him.  remember to be careful not to get parker too one-sided tho.  let's keep the momentum going, huh.  ready for ch. 8, when you are.

2....4....6....8....who  do   we   appreciate?    MP      MP     Y  E  A     MP!!!!!      (and the crowd goes crazy.....)

 



Author's Response: Aww, my own cheer squad!  I think I am ready for Chapter 8--provided my internet cooperates.  Thanks for the support, the enthusiasm, and the occasional tough love.

Reviewer: topanga Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/07/08 07:00 pm
Title: Games and Gambits

Great chapter ~ very exciting!

Author's Response: Glad you liked!  You should read the next chap . . . (polite poke) . . .

Reviewer: JeanneB Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/07/08 01:35 am
Title: Games and Gambits

Wow, this was unexpected. Yay you, not everyone can manage to jump into the mindset of a story after such a long hiatus.

I have to say I was pleased to see it up. I took quite a verbal lashing from Jacs after she discovered this story. Apparently I deserved severe punishment for not telling her about "this awesome story I was betaing for", so lets just say I hope to hear from you soon (don't know if I can take that one more time *has flashback pretender-style*).

Again, you really did a great job on this one. Congrats on being back in the game!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  And sorry I seem to have hit another hitch.  (Didn't really mean to wait 2 months before posting the next chap . . .)  And tell Jacci she's not allowed to be mean to my Manoline . . . she *did* know I was posting.

Anyway, new chap should be up shortly.  All accolades go to my lovely betas.

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/07/08 03:00 pm
Title: Games and Gambits

wow, great chapter. poor Jarod, not even a chance. Bad MP. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Yep, you pretty much summed up this chapter.  Thanks for the kind words.  Give me a couple minutes and I should have more for you.

Reviewer: whashaza Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/07/08 10:57 am
Title: Games and Gambits

Ohh that was very exciting, can't wait to see what happens. I fear for poor Jarod though and have never hated Parker quite as much as I do right now. So glad too that some idiot at the Centre finally figured out that the vents were a security risk!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words.  Can't tell you how glad I am that you've "discovered" this story.  I hope you can get back into it and enjoy the next chapter . . . Well, maybe "enjoy" isn't the right word . . . just read it!

P.S. No being mean to my Manoline. (points to Sarah's review) You *don't* wanna see what my writing would be like without her.

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/07/08 05:05 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.