Reviews For Flight of Memory
Title: The Alley

Holy shit, I spend an hour reading this story! riveting, what the hell happens next?

Reviewer: BlueRose Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/07/11 12:35 pm
Title: The Alley

You have an amazing way with details- reading it is a joy so far.  =)

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/10 05:06 am
Title: The Alley

oooh I'm liking this first chapter! Good balance between action, description and dialogue, characters are spot on so far... If I had time, I'd read more today!

Reviewer: middleman Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/08 02:32 pm
Title: The Alley

I'm sooo ecstatic that you decided to continue this piece! It really is one of my favourites-you're hard work has more than paid off in my eyes! You have this real knack of creating something completely new and refreshing out of a situation that is still so in tune with the series without it becoming really predictable or clichéd! And that's not to mention that your style is so descriptive and visual that reading each chapter is like watching a mini-series unfold!

Thank you so much for sharing this piece. I'm really, really looking forward to see what comes next!

Also, just curious as to how you came up with the drug name -you're not a videogame fan by any chance lol??



Author's Response:

Thanks, jk!  I'm glad you're enjoying the story.  It's been bouncing around in my head, begging to be written, but putting it on paper has been harder than I could have imagined.  I couldn't have done it without Sarah and Terra, my betas.

I am a very occasional, very casual video game fan, but that's not where I got the drug name.  "Animus" (as Google was happy to inform me) is simply Latin for "memory" (though it has several other meanings--see end notes for chapter 2).

Anyway, thanks for the great review, and I hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: _jk_ Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/07/08 09:09 am
Title: The Alley

I somehow managed to stumble upon this little gem and really must insist that you continue it... please I'm hooked...

You've really got the character descriptions and conflicts down pat. I loved your take on Sydney's reaction to Jarod with Angelo-that part was written particularly flawlessly, and the opposing sides of Miss Parker that you decided to explore...

Yep. You've really got to keep it going lol, you can't leave it on 'Trust Sydney' thats just cruel!!



Author's Response:

Thanks, jk!

To be honest, this story had gotten to a point where it was very difficult to write.  I was trying to deal with heavy angst while filling some gaping plot holes, and I just didn't feel like my heart was in it anymore.  Reviews like this are what helped me move past that and get writing again.  You reminded me why I love this story.  It's been a long road, but I should be posting again in a few days, so I hope you'll give the next few chaps a shot.

Thanks for saving my story.

Reviewer: _jk_ Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/08 01:24 pm
Title: The Alley

Terrific story!  You have a great writing style and the characters are true to the series. Can't wait to see what will happen to Jarod.

Author's Response:

Thanks!

I should be posting a new chapter in the next couple of days, so I hope it doesn't disappoint.  It's great to know that people are enjoying my writing.

Reviewer: Jeanne B Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/04/08 03:27 pm
Title: The Alley

I decieded to start reading some FanFictions again and choose yours since i have heard so many GOOD things about you  :D lol. Gald i did, so far i am really enjoying it. Poor Jarod though, he fought so hard and got no where. Alright, off to the next chap

Author's Response: Glad you're reading!  Hopefully that first bit was enough to hook you . . .

Reviewer: Onisius Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/07 08:41 pm
Title: The Alley

This is wonderful. I really liked your tactic: he got away, no he's caught, no he got away, no he's caught, no he got away, no he's caught.

However, initially I felt like I was reading any number of other stories I've come across or shows on TV - not that it wasn't well written, but I wondered what would set it apart from other stories. 

Then I read ch.2 and I didn't have to wonder at all. This chapter is fantastic. It takes one of the concept of the "renewal wing" and gives a fresh and unique perspective. The introduction of a new and intriging character is a good addition. I particularly enjoyed your portrayal of the political culture of the Centre beyond the Lyle/Sydney struggle over Jarod. I've always believed that one characteristic of a good writer is to leave the reader wanting more and you have definitely done just that. I can't wait to see what happens next.

From reading the above reviews, it sounds like you found a beta reader. I also proof, but I'm an example of those who can't write, teach. So if you ever need a backup feel free to contact me. topanga90290@sbcglobal.net   aka Terra.   Warning: I'm tough too; you can ask KatieQ, Jacci or Onisius.

BTW, I didn't do a ranking for your Dream piece, I don't know why it came up with 3 checks.

 



Author's Response: Wow, thanks Topanga!

Reviewer: Topanga Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/08/07 01:02 pm
Title: The Alley

Very good! Intense and exciting, nicely done. Looking forward to more and the wild ride ahead. I have a feeling your Muse has a exciting journey (story wise) in store for us.

Word of warning:  Sarah is tough so if you accept her offer of beta reader just be prepared!  She can make you cry  and is unmerciful as I well know from experiencing her tough beta'ing first hand!  So just remember  I warned you!

MP.jpg



Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the--um--warning:)  I have a feeling I'm gonna need tough if this story is going to live up to expectations.  Glad you enjoyed it, and I hope you keep reading.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/07/07 01:57 pm
Title: The Alley

VERY nice! i love it from the beginning. and that's rare :o)

can't wait to read more :o)

peace! 

 

 



Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it.  There will be more, because I do aim to please;)

Reviewer: Jazzy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/07/07 08:23 am
Title: The Alley

Please, don't stop now. :)

 



Author's Response: Don't worry, there's more in the works.  This first chapter was a joy to write.  The next few may get a little hairier as the plot thickens, but I'll do my best to keep posting.

Reviewer: Nia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/07/07 04:31 am
Title: The Alley

Good start. Wonder why Sydney looked horriefied. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it whashaza!  Never fear, I will attempt to answer all the great questions of life, including just what goes on in our favorite shrink's crazy, complicated mind:)

Reviewer: whashaza Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/07/07 02:23 am
Title: The Alley

Hey!!

What a wonderful beginning, i especially liked how you made us think that J might have outfoxed the pursuit team.. and then all hopes were dashed!

You definately are a talented writer



Author's Response:

Thanks Katie!!

(big, goofy smile)

It's great to get positive feedback.

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/07/07 08:42 pm
Title: The Alley

Oh very good. I like how it starts out very much like an episode. And you really had me thinking Jarod was in the clear when he wandered off after the hostage-situation had been resolved.

I like the fact that your Miss Parker is as ruthless as she is, reminds me of how she was in season 1. But in many ways I think it would be very natural for her to be that way after the way she dismissed Jarod in the limo in IotH.

Overall a very nice beginning, will be looking forward to reading the story as it develops.


Author's Response:

Wow, thanks so much for those kind words. I have big plans for this story, but I'm still working out some of the details and problems. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Also, thanks for offering to beta for me. I've read some of your work, and it's excellent. I'll be in touch!

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/07/07 01:07 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.