Title: Chapter 21

Very intense!  And well done.  Good job, looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

Looking forward to writing more.  It's just a hop, skip, and a jump away.  Provided of course I have any time to work on it.  :0)

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/07 09:19 pm
Title: Chapter 21

Aw...poor Allie.

I must say I find your Jarod unusually...annoying. Which I am, strangly enough finding to be a verry nice change of paste. It's not like he didn't have it in him in the series, just most fics tend to play more on the "I be brilliant genius, hear me roar!"-parts of his personality.

And poor, poor Kyle. Needs to pair him up with his family soon *nods sharply*. Well, not too soon of course. Need some angst and woe first.

Yet another awsome chapter!



Author's Response:

Jarod annoying?  :0) I guess I've succeeded then.  I wanted to take him down a notch. 

 

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/07 12:02 pm
Title: Chapter 20

Poor girl. It's not easy being near full term, overly emotional, stressed, and being on the top of a secret organizations hunting list, all at the same time. But she's hanging in there.

And Kyle *shakes head*, he needs to get his wife back...soon. Or who knows what's gonna break the next time.

Overall great chapter, loved the little details here and there, glimpses of normal lives in the middle of everything. Like Jarod pulling pranks like she always does, Allie worrying about spending too much money...nice little touches.



Author's Response:

Glad to know people are still reading and being patient with me.  Trying to update as soon as possible. Thanks!

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/09/07 02:55 pm
Title: Chapter 20

Sweet!  Glad to see a update, hope you post more soon!

Author's Response:

I'm working on it. Thanks. :0)

Reviewer: Patricia_D Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/07 04:03 pm
Title: Chapter 20

Pretty intense!  Love the way it starts out and the inter-action between Kyle and Jarod was very well done!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much.  This chapter was actually one of the easiest to write 'cause I always wondered what Kyle's reaction to a situation like this would be.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/07 09:27 pm
Title: Chapter 19

Oh yay! You wrote more! Puh, I was thinking you'd stopped this story entirely.

Anyway, back on topic now. Kind of nice but tragic at the same time to see Kyle reading books and worrying about the upbringing about a child he might never see. But very much a thing 'the pretender brothers' would do to cope.

Take as much time as you want to post the new chapter(you know a couple of hours, a day..just kidding), I'm here for the long haul ;)



Author's Response: If it was up to me I'd spend hours every day writing this stuff but unfortunately we all have bills to pay...  now if you wanted to give me a million dollars, I'd gladly spend the time writing so I can update quicker.  :0)

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/06/07 12:48 am
Title: Chapter 19

Good to have you back!  I enjoyed the exchange between Jarod & Kyle, it shows the contrast in their lives at the Centre. Liked the Centre's never ending involvement in other people's lives. 

Looking forward to your next update!  Keep it up, it's very interesting and a nice change. 



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad I could pick up where I left off.  Yeah I always thought there were more differences than similarities wiith the brothers (as most people probably did too) and I'm glad I could show a little of that.

Reviewer: Patricia_D Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/06/07 04:01 pm
Title: Chapter 19

MP.jpgVery nice!  It's about time you treated us to another chapter.  Thought we were going to have Broots try to locate you. (wink) Good characterization esp. with Kyle. 

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

 Yeah I had a whole other chapter written up but reading back over it it sounded pretty stupid so I scrapped it and kept just this chapter for now.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/06/07 05:55 pm
Title: Chapter 18

Any thing in the near future?  I am looking forward to seeing a new chapter soon.

Author's Response: Working on it.  I have a new job so I've been busy with that right now.  Should be soon though.

Reviewer: Patricia_D Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/04/07 06:15 pm
Title: Chapter 18

I'm liking it so far. You're really good at writing people's internal dialog. And I like that it's not only the pretenders who are the smart ones, Alley got a few tricks up her sleeve as well. Would like to see Jarod and Kyle at least almost find Alley soon...

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/03/07 03:22 am
Title: Chapter 18

Your story really is developing into quite a dramatic tale.  I like your orginal character Allie.  And I like how you have Jarod keeping his thoughts to himself but you wonder if Kyle isn't hinking the same thing too.  Good job!

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/03/07 10:53 pm
Title: Chapter 16

What a sweet surprise to see how much you have added since I last read it.  Keep going!

And thank you for your review on my story. 



Author's Response: Yey! I'm glad people seem to be liking the story so far. Thanks reviewing and you're welcome. 

Reviewer: Patricia_D Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/03/07 02:20 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Your story is really coming along!  Like the way your orginal character is strong and nice going re: her own 'pretends' while she cons the banks out of their money. Just as long as it isn't my bank I don't care.  ;) Love the colored flow chart.  That's a hoot! 


Author's Response: Thank you so much!  I never know if other people like my characters as much as I do. Glad you like how the story's coming.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/07 09:33 pm
Title: Chapter 14

Wow, you've been busy since last update. Lots to read. Yay :) 

I like how you blend flashbacks into the story, it really helps to paint the picture of how safe and innocent a relationship they had without pages and pages with no action.

Continue please



Author's Response:

Yeah I have big sections of the story written so when i fill in the gaps I'll have lots to post on here.  Likely a few chapters at a time. I put up about 6 chapters at once but it's been a couple weeks...hopefully I'll get more soon.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/07 10:37 am
Title: Chapter 3

Not the normal Pretender story.  Using Kyle gives it a nice change of pace and is refreshing to read.


Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that.  The last thing I'd want is for this to be boring.

Reviewer: Patricia_D Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/02/07 11:46 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Perfect for Valentine's Day. Very nice.

Author's Response:

Thanks. Hope you're enjoying it so far.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/02/07 08:39 pm
Title: Chapter 2

Although a little OOC here and there, overal a very sweet story. It has several season one Jarod traits to it, which is logical considering Kyle only just got out. Looking forward to reading more.


Author's Response: Thanks!  There's going to be a lot more OC/Kyle stuff...I already have several more chapters made I just have to post later.

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/02/07 06:07 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.