Reviews For Close
Title: Part 2

WOW ! GREAT STORY . And for a moment I really believe that they would not make it . That is just too sad that thers's not a sequel too see if Jarod would really cut his ties with her atfer all this . Anyway thank you for the gem .

Reviewer: tana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/04/16 08:29 am
Title: Part One

Nice one, Julie. It's great to revisist the oldies and goodies.

Reviewer: The Miss Parker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/07/15 10:59 pm
Title: Part 2

Hi just read your story it was very good.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/11/14 07:35 am
Title: Part One

This is my favorite of your fics, very dark and fast paced.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/11 07:04 pm
Title: Part 2

Great piece! More updates or sequels! The room of obtuse knives is morbid to picture but nice touch to the story.

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/01/10 06:38 am
Title: Part One

I don't even recall how I stumbled upon this story.  I think someone rec'd a story in a different fandom, I read it, and then I discovered a link to this story from that person's rec page.  (Damn having tons of tabs open in Firefox and waiting forever before I can actually get to read them.)  Anyway, I just wanted to say that this story was very, very good.  Rather disturbing, but very good.  The plot was interesting, and more important, the characterization was spot on.  I especially liked the small peek into Miss Parker's tortured and twisted relationship with her father.  I'm looking forward to reading more of your stories now that I've discovered them.

Reviewer: meredith44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/04/07 04:21 pm
Title: Part One

I write what I think is appropriate to the story.  If you only read one kind of story, you may like some of mine but not others.  I can't guarantee anything, though.

Reviewer: Julie Fortune Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/02/07 11:10 pm
Title: Part 2

Nice Julie.  Very well done, good characterization.  Liked the fact they are both strong and yet so human at the same time.  You really know how to keep the story interesting and flowing from one scene to the other.  Kudos.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/02/07 11:38 pm
Title: Part 2

I absolutely loved this story.  You kept the characters in "character" and told an amazingly involved, intelligent story.  Your grammar/spelling was perfect too as far as I could tell.  (Why do I praise grammar and spelling? Because I have such a hard time with them/English has never been a friend-- Couldn't even tell you where the language arts building was on any college campus I attended).  Sorry guess I got off track.  What I loved most was that MP and J were both strong/intelligent characters in your story.   And the chemistry between them was perfect.  Spot on.  All around GREAT story.  Still curious as to what was in the envelope though...Please tell me that you're planning on writing more...

Reviewer: Tess Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/02/07 10:58 am
Title: Part 2

I was told to read this, and all I can say is "What an adventure, great writing, great plot, and the characters are the characters."

Reviewer: Bucky Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/02/07 07:30 pm
Title: Part 2

Hey, I like everything you write. But yesterday I found your story Rain runs cold on your livejournal and I must say it was one of the best stories I have read. It is something new on work?

Reviewer: KarlaMartin Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/07 12:28 pm
Title: Part One

I went through all the fics you posted recently and i have a question: are you a writer that doesn't write fics that end with MPJR on principle or it was just a coincidence that no fic that you posted has Jarod and MP as a romantically involved couple at the end?

I'm just asking so I know whether to even bother opening links to your fics in the future, cause I read fics that end with romance only and don't waste time on others.

<>take care!

Reviewer: blacky Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/02/07 06:44 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.