Reviews For Surrender
Title: Pawns

...But the more I think about it, the more I NEED to know what's going on!!! lol I don't care what Syd thinks, I want more!!

This piece is awesome-I was advised to read it (by a very, very smart individual who deserves much praise) and I was so disappointed that I didn't discover it earlier!!

I absolutely loved your take on Angelo-he's so dismissed by so many and yet the conflict you've given his character is amazing! You've clearly thought his role through and have certainly changed what seems to be precedent amongst most writers (a few give him a ‘help Jarod' role, but you've given him a character in and of his own). I'd really love to see this piece continue... please... it's been entirely too long lol!!



Author's Response:

hey.. thanks so much for the review. I really do feel terrible that i've let this sit so long. Just give me a little more time to get my thesis out of the way and the writing shall flow again.

 

 

Reviewer: _jk_ Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/07/08 04:46 am
Title: Pawns

nnnnnice!!!!! I was thinking it was em and jay...

I hope ur working on this!!!! :-))))

Author's Response: always..it's just that the writing up of  my thesis is competing for time, but thanks for the pop in, gives me a good kick in the ass!

Reviewer: CrackerjacknPez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/06/08 04:51 pm
Title: Pawns

nnnnnice!!!!! I was thinking it was em and jay...

I hope ur working on this!!!! :-))))

Reviewer: CrackerjacknPez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/06/08 04:50 pm
Title: Pawns

Interesting KatieQ, at least we now know who one of the people in the beginning is.  I never would have guessed Jarod.

Author's Response:

I thought i gave it away in chapter before with the whole ice cream thing.. i guess not! I have succeeded in my mission then..

  

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/07 08:20 pm
Title: Pawns

I love that I don't know what's going to happen. I have an idea, but you're just so tricky. Wonderful chapter. Especially loved the Parker/Jarod interaction.



Author's Response: i'm glad you enjoyed the J/MP interaction, as it was my favourite part to write! I'm starting to unravel the plot, so all shal be clear! I'm just happy i've managed to keep you guys guessing.. i guess that's mission accomplished.. although  much slower than i ever meant to be.

Reviewer: TLM Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/07 02:09 pm
Title: Pawns

Best chapter yet, Katie.    Love all the twists and turns.   Was sure that it was MP and Jarod talking, now am thinking Zoe and J.  Or maybe Emily (preferably) and the Major is the one sick.  Aaahhh, the torture of the wait...how long until the next chap?

Author's Response:

how long until the next chapter.. what an excellent question...

soon i hope .. soon :)

and i shall reveal nothing! Thanks for R&R, it's always very appreciated.

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/07 10:41 am
Title: Pawns

Oh the plot thikens... Love how Jarod baricated himself in the tech room, and poor lil' Brootsie.

Overal great chapter



Author's Response: trust you to be concerned with Brootsie and his cross-dressing friends

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/07 10:01 am
Title: Pawns

I love it.  It was worth the wait.  The J/MP dynamics were especially good in this one.  Keep writing!

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/07 09:57 am
Title: Pawns

I love it.  It was worth the wait.  The J/MP dynamics were especially good in this one.  Keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed.. and i am doing just that.. writing.. although the african saga is winning the fight for control of the muse at this instant in time

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/07 09:57 am
Title: Recovery

Today is my first time on this website, and I've spent the ENTIRE day reading this story.  I LOVE it.  Parker's character, in particular, is dead on.  My guess for the opening dialogue is that it's a series of cell phone conversations between Jarod and his father all taking place before he turns himself in.  More soon?  Pretty please?

Author's Response: I'm glad that you are enjoying.. this story was ust a little side project that was interfering with the other story i'm writing, but it's taken on it's own life form. I'm having so much fun writing the MP part in this story and i'm glad you enjoy her as well! Thanks soo much for feedback..it's feeds the fire that runs my muse. now if only we can find time to let her be free ;)

Reviewer: MP Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/07/07 04:48 pm
Title: Recovery

mp3.jpgInteresting KatieQ!  But I agree with the others... unravelling?  Hmm, maybe several chapters down the road perhaps but not now. 

So how much longer do we have to wait for the next chapter?   And don't say it's being beta'd.  That's a sorry excuse if I ever heard of one!  (and BTW, Manoline has claimed the next Sleepyhead chapter so I've been spared that fate!)

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/07 09:49 pm
Title: Recovery

Great story, but I can't figure out the two speakers at the start of the chapters.  Sometimes I think Parker and Gemini and other times I think Gemini and Ethan.  Not nice to torment a N.A. buddy this way.

Author's Response: ooh but a little torment is fun.. read the conversation. there is a BIG clue in it.. i promise :P

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/05/07 03:50 pm
Title: Recovery

Okay I miiiiiight know who one of the speakers is, but I'm not at all sure. As for the unraveling, that is a complete lie! I am as in the dark as ever, missy! Haha but it certainly did not disappoint and I enjoyed it as always. Keep it up and I look forward to your next chapter. :D

Author's Response: hahaha... so maybe beginning to unravel was a bit generous. although when you look back a few chapters from now.. it will be the turning point.. i think anyways. but thanks.. glad you are enjoying still...

Reviewer: TLM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/05/07 01:48 pm
Title: Chapter 6 - A Cause for Hope

Oh KatieQ! You've out done yourself this time! I love this chapter, it has everything, suspense, intrique, mystery and love Miss Parker in it! She's strong and smart mouth one minute

“I’m just quivering in my stilettos to see how this one turns out.”
and compassionate with Broots, Syd and even Jarod the next.

OK the voices at the beginning of each chapter... hmm. could this have anything to do with the 'inner sense'? I'm looking forward to the next chapter! WooHoo!


You know, I was thinking about changing the pointy stick to a cattle prod since I want more of this story ASAP! However since you wrote this in response to my review of your "Gone but Not Forgotten"

"although our friendly dictator has told me i cannot post anymore africa until you have agreed to write the next sleepyhead.. so poke that stick in the other direction chiquita."

I think I will back off. As much as I am flattered by your confidence in my writting ability, I doubt I can take up such a challenge! I've looked at the other authors and boy! Talk about some of the best writers in the FF group! I don't feel I'm in the same league!

 

 



Author's Response:

oooh RaChell, you are much much to kind, but i am so glad you enjoyed this chappie!!

put that cattle prod away.. only i am allowed to play with those.

go claim sleephead, you are more than qualified, miss i write wonderful stories and am too modest to admit it.. the next segment is CRYING out for someone to claim it.. and the e-dict has decided it shall be you, and I support that!

until then.. me go back to writing, and thanks again :P

***** WARNING PTB ALERT!!********* 

As your BENEVOLENT dictator (who allows such wonderfulness as colour and pics in your stories... lol)
I find myself in the unusual position of agreeing with  my most troublesome of authors. Indeed you must needs take up the next chapter of the Sleepyhead saga!!

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/05/07 08:36 pm
Title: Chapter 6 - A Cause for Hope

Yaaay, update!  

Nice to see Jarod isn't dead..yet. Many great Parker comments. Let's hope Syd is on the right track.



Author's Response:

dead..yet... lol.. i'll try my best to get the next part out to you guys soon.. thanks as always for the feedback :D

 

 - K 

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/05/07 01:57 pm
Title: Chapter 6 - A Cause for Hope

Cancer? There's no pretending out of that one! Ugh. Love your story as usual. Your Parker one liners are top notch. Keep it up and update soon. :)

Author's Response:

hehehe.. i'm glad you appreciate my attempt at Parker.. glad you are enjoying, and thanks for the feedback! Till next time!

 - K

Reviewer: TLM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/05/07 01:28 pm
Title: Limits

Nooooo! Cliff hanger!

(Despite the evil cliff *scowls*) I really like this story. Nice to for once see some Jarod/Raines interaction. Looking forward to seeing how the chapter openings tie in with the rest.



Author's Response:

ooh the Jarod/Raines stuff is fun, and i can't wait to write more!!

 

thanks for the feedback :D

 

 

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/04/07 12:19 pm
Title: Limits

Nice! Great chapter and so riviting! I can't wait for the next but yes I know evil stats so I will try !

Nice touch on the way Raines has Jarod hidden away and the team has to look for him. Love Broots' interaction with Lyle who is on another dead end  chase.

You certainly left us hanging with this one.



Author's Response:

thanks for trying.. i am truly blessed... lol.. thanks for the feedback as always Rachell.. i should give you five stars for all of your kind feedback..

till next time. .enjoy the cliffhanger... mwahahahahhaha

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/07 07:53 pm
Title: Limits

You and your suspenseful endings! I'd like Jarod to have a pulse in the next chapter if that's not too much to ask. Seriously, great story. Keep it comin!



Author's Response:

I'm sorry.. it really isn't fair of me to leave you with a suspenseful ending.. when i cannot promise a timely update (timely in katie land is a few days).. btw.. missy, where is your next chapter?? hehehe

thanks for the feedback though.. and i promise.. this isn't sleephead and there shall be a pulse.. any guesses on who is talking at the beginning :P 

Reviewer: TLM Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/07 01:50 pm
Title: Faltering

Who is talking in the beginning? And what's wrong with Jarod? Please post more soon.

Author's Response: Now it wouldn't be any fun if i told you would it!! Next chappie is w/ the beta's.. all shall be revealed in due course. Thanks for the feedback though Ann, I am so happy to hear you are enjoying!

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/03/07 02:29 pm
Title: Faltering

It is getting very good now indeed, can't hardly wait for the next one. Hurry hurry!!!!

Author's Response:

While you are waiting for the next chapter to be returned from the uber fab trio of beta's *cough*,may i suggest a crossword to keep you occupied? Wouldn't want anyone to start shooting heads because of the induced insanity? That would be no good.. almost like living in a canon. I'm sure even your metal brain filled with the woes of maths students everywhere can handle the left brained requirements of the crosswords.

 

Reviewer: jaccione Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/07 07:40 pm
Title: Faltering

What is wrong with Jarod? and why did it make him turn himself in? (or at least I have a feeling he turned himself in)

Me like :) 



Author's Response:

Have to coherce me more than that to reveal all.... 

 glad you are enjoying :D

 

 - K 

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/07 03:53 am
Title: Capture

This is really intriguing, I like the way it's going. Keep it up!

Author's Response: I am glad that i am being sneaky!! Thanks for the feedback :D. Much more to come, I promise!

Reviewer: TLM Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/07 11:15 pm
Title: Faltering

Wow!  It just keeps getting better.  So nice to come home and find another chapter KatieQ.

Do I detect Miss Parker softening a little bit here?  




Author's Response:Thanks as always Rachell! Only time will tell!! ;)

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/07 07:57 pm
Title: Not as it Appears

Enjoyed this very much.  I am looking forward to more.


Author's Response: Sorry about the wait! Next one is almost ready to come out! Thanks for the feedback :D

Reviewer: Patricia_D Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/03/07 02:16 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.