Reviews For A test story
Title: Broots, you are soooo talented!

*grimaces* We shall employee Lyle's policy here - don't ask, don't tell. Please don't ever tell... mental-images are all very disturbing and none of them require confirmation.

You cannot be getting away with having this as PG-rating. Sooner or later, someone is going to catch up with you, and you're going to get in loads of trouble. Possibly Jarod, righting a wrong with the misuse of rating systems. Hmm... the Tower will need to lay a trap for him.

Author's Response: But me WANTS TO TELL. *wails at everyones imploring me to shut up*

Reviewer: Thunderchild Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/07 10:19 pm
Title: Broots, you are soooo talented!

Jacci you have proved yourself as a versatile writer! Puff Daddy gave me warm fuzzies in all the wrong places. If Mr. Wiggles shows up, I won't be able to handle it.


Author's Response: I will send him along right away. Gotta feed those fuzzies of yours.

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/03/07 10:13 pm
Title: special guest

Wow!! Special guest author?!! Can we keep her??  Maybe it's time for some fresh meat!


Author's Response: I fear she has already run away, so no keeping her. But always looking for new special guests

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/03/07 05:16 pm
Title: special guest

LMAO, and that folks, was the ad break, back to the story right after those important messages.

Thanks to Kat to taking that commercial break for us, it was an honour to have you.


Author's Response: Damn the commercials, but at least this way it was fun

Reviewer: jaccione Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/03/07 06:02 am
Title: Calm after the storm

 I had fun reviewing the test story and I know that it wasn't fun for you. I am happy that everything ended alright. Thank you for doing an excellent job with this site.

Author's Response: You are very welcome, but this is the never ending story. Each time new update or problem the saga continues, so this calm is only a brief respite before it all starts again.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/03/07 12:51 pm
Title: Chapter 1

jacci is the BEST !!!

:o)

cheers!

Author's Response: OHh thanks, hee hee

Reviewer: Jazzy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/03/07 09:23 am
Title: Calm after the storm

Yay for Broots! But I'm actually sad to hear that this will be the end of the drama. You'll have to come up with something new then to keep us entertained, I guess ;-)

So far we've had Parker, Broots and Sydney in this little epic, are we going to see Jarod and maybe Argyle as well?

 Btw, the other review, the one with the one-track mind, that was me as well, just forgot to log in and didn't realize it. La la la...



Author's Response:

Fear not Cathy, the drama never ends, there is always some new problem, and you can count on that.

As for your one-track-mind, seems a lot of people were on that same track, lmao 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/03/07 02:09 am
Title: ARRRRGGGGGGHHHHH!!!!

You so do not want to know the images that come to mind at the sentence "couch time with Syd"! (Then again, that could be just me and my one-track mind). Hope you'll get the problems fixed.

Author's Response: We all love Syd, we just don't want to admit it!!! And I suspect it IS your one track mind, revealing your latent attraction to our favourite aging head shrinker. And come on, admit it, we all luuurve a man with an accent.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/03/07 02:05 am
Title: ARRRRGGGGGGHHHHH!!!!

I think the title of this chapter says it all: 'ARRRRGGGGGGGHHHHHHH!!!!' Everyone is suffering in this angst-charged chap with Africa comin' to town. Oh-ho!

The strain of such genius is clearly beginning to show. How you suffer for your art.

Author's Response: The price to pay is always high, but it is a sacrifice we all must be willing to pay.

Reviewer: Thunderchild Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/03/07 09:49 pm
Title: ARRRRGGGGGGHHHHH!!!!

couchtime.. or a straightjacket and padded cell.. the frustration of the main character is evident... contagious. I feel like punching something.

I hope the next installment finds our beloved character in better spirits.. i can't handle all of the angst



Author's Response: Will give some good drugs and then we can all be in happy happy land

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/03/07 08:54 pm
Title: ARRRRGGGGGGHHHHH!!!!

Oh, no. Problems again? You got Parker, Broots and Sydney in the story, but what about Jarod? Hopefully Sydney will have a calming affect. Keep up the good work. Hopefully everything will turn out alright. 

Author's Response: Always problems, never go away. Talking to Syd helps though and perhaps Jarod will see my plight and come and pretend me  :d

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/03/07 02:33 pm
Title: ARRRRGGGGGGHHHHH!!!!

Hang in there!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, i am trying, and i THINK things just got better with responding to reveiws. if this works i will be one happy vegemite. This is my test run.

Reviewer: TLM Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/03/07 10:51 am
Title: New bug

Oh my god, that sounds desperate. But you have Miss Parker down pat. I bet poor Broots is quivering in his boots and hiding in some far away hole ;-)


Author's Response: Ohh that fills my heart with joy Cathy. I am usually not very good at writing Parker, she is the hardest for me, so it is very exciting to see such a glowing repsonse. :d

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/03/07 03:59 am
Title: New bug

Your rendition of Parker was just amazing.. timeless. So wonderful in fact you have cured me of my need to constantly watch the last minutes of IotH until my dvd is no longer functioning. No more limo scene for me.

 

Jacci, amazing doesn’t even begin to describe your work. I’m laughing, crying, angsting, loving and hating your work all at the same time. Look at the emotional turmoil you have forced upon me.

 

You must keep this going. I check every day for an update to this epic tale. I can’t imagine the emptiness I will feel when you feel it is time to bring this fic to an end. It will be truly tragic.. Shakespearean like.



Author's Response: Well then, i will have to soldier forward, fill up my tank with petrol, arm myself with a crossword, polish my metal (i can think clearly when doing mundane tasks) and write a chapter that is full of style.

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/03/07 09:30 pm
Title: New bug

I cannot believe that I have missed so much action in this story! So much intense and raw animalistic emotion. You're seriously pushing the boundaries of how far you can push the limits imposed by the rating system.

You're not just pushing the limits, you're smashin' them!

Something you're trying to tell us with this linking of another story? Perhaps some subliminal message about the word 'Entropy' and its meaning? A sneak peek of what's to come?

I think its time you had a chat with Sydney. This unparalleled writing is taking a toll on you: fantasying about Brootsie. Oh well, it was bound to happen - all the genius minds end up crackin' under the strain of such creativeness.

Are you going to remain on the outside of a padded cell long enough to post another installment? Can you keep up this supreme caliber of writing before you finally lost your marbles?

Author's Response: OMG what a reveiw. I am thinking after that effort, YOU should do the next chapter. There is no way i could live up to that one. And you are right, the toll is weighing on me, it might be time to sit back for a little bit.

Reviewer: Thunderchild Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/03/07 09:15 pm
Title: New bug

Yay another chapter. Great work on this story. It's filled with angst and suspense. Can't wait until the next chapter. 

Author's Response: Hopefully there will be an update soon, although updates usually mean my angst levels go thru the roof. I am thinkiing of killing off a character to add a bit of spice and to vent my pent up rage at the damn hacker bastards who forced me into a bit of premature.... upgrading.

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/03/07 09:06 pm
Title: New bug

OhMyGawd!  I can hadly beleive I held my breath while reading this entire chapter!!!! The desperation and pain is so acutely expressed in so few words.  What can I say other then I am in awe of the depth of your writing skills Jacs. 

BTW I am reading your story in the end notes instead of doing e-bay.  Shame on you for the temptation!



Author's Response: Well... i had to put smt in there to test the link, and a little shameless plugging never hurt anyone. Hope you remembered to breathe after you finished the chappie, it woudl be most unfortunate otherwise.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/03/07 08:47 pm
Title: Chapter 1

That's an exciting story! :0)

Author's Response:

Yay, i work endlessy to pump out intricate and long chapters to keep the excitement up, labouring over every paragraph.

 

Reviewer: Starbits7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/03/07 01:42 pm
Title: New bug

IN HERE as in IN HER?!

JACS!!! 



Author's Response: LMAO.. get your mind out of the gutter... now this story seems to have attained a whole new smut level hee hee

Reviewer: ... Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/03/07 12:33 pm
Title: Big Changes

Wow. I see now what you meant about the big changes. Hopefully everything will turn out for everyone.


Author's Response: Glad you like the change in style, thought i woudl actually name a chappie!!!

Hopefully Broots is going to come thru for me, will keep you posted.

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/03/07 02:31 pm
Title: Big Changes

wow.. the desperation of the main character in this chapter was so vibrant, i felt like i needed broots with me too. Or maybe that is because my laptop is overheating to the point where i feel lilke smoke is coming out of it at any moment. 

This was a big chapter. you even gave it a title.

Treat yourself with a nice coffee and crossword after the hard work you put into this one. 



Author's Response: Yeppers, thought I might try the whole name the chapter thing for once. I hope your poor comp cools down and doesnt blow a fuse. Broots is busy helping me right now and might not be available for a while.

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/07 07:27 pm
Title: Big Changes

Oh No!  We've been discovered by the Centre!  I knew this would happen some day.  But I'm confident that even without Broots, the Missing Pieces team will secessfuly outwit them. 

Go Jacs and the other MP members! 

 BTW You aren't falling for Broots are you?  I mean,  you want him for tech support right?????  



Author's Response: I guess it remains to be seen just what I want dear Brootsie for.

The team is working diligently to outwit these fiends and when I find them, I am going to deliver some 'Jarod style' justice. I am thinking cuffing and drowing in a bathtub sounds pretty good right now.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/07 08:04 pm
Title: Big Changes

This is so cruel! First you make our mouths water with a title like "Big Changes" and then you just leave us hanging here with just these few words! You do know that this means that you'll have to post more very soon, don't you?

So, does your longing for Broots mean that he's going to see some action soon? (And no, I DO NOT mean it like that, get your minds out of the gutter ;-)).



Author's Response: Right now I would be willing to let Brootsie be my Puff Daddy if he could help me out of the coding mess I currently find myself in.
A premature upgrade that has not been debugged and now I know how poor Jarod feels, fleeing from the hackers while they are hot on your heels, worried that your new hiding place isn't as invulnerable as you think.

The stability of Broots and his brilliance is looking pretty damn fine right now.. and don't forget that bald head.... lmao

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/03/07 01:59 am
Title: Big Changes

Yeah, she's back!!!

But do I want to know for what she needs Broots?!



Author's Response:
Seems everyone wants to know what I need Broots for. Does Cold Dick ring any bells??? Hmmm????

Hopefully, with or without the very desirable Broots, we can get the problems the upgrade has caused fixed, asap

Reviewer: Thara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/03/07 11:55 pm
Title: Chapter 1

And to think i thought this fic was completed, you just suprise with another epic chapter.

 

All i can say is WOW.

 

Hope there is more to come. 



Author's Response: This chappie was rushed, as you can probably tell. I feel it lacks some depth, but the hounds of hell were on my heels (aka the hackers) and so this was a speedy update.

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/07 08:00 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.