Reviews For Soul Splinters II
Title: Pain

Great continuation, but unexpected death of Sidney. Overall good theme and expansion of Gemini's possible conflict.

 

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 13/12/09 06:30 am
Title: To be free

Wow. I started (and finished ;p ) this fic last night and all i can say is wow! Big kudos on such an amazing piece of work. Not many stories tackle the 'J' side of things and the way you did it... Wow! It was dark and twisted but it was executed perfectly and certainly gave me a lot to think about at 3am this morning-but definently well woth it!

An oldie but a goldie!
Thanks a bunch.

Reviewer: _jk_ Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/04/08 07:11 am
Title: To be free

Well...that was one awesome story! :) It was even better than the previous one; I loved it how the scenes unfolded like in a movie. Great job. You should definitely write more! Wow.


Reviewer: Mia Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/08 05:10 pm
Title: Pain

This story was amazing. I live in Belgium, you really did a nice job of writing this. I hope there will be other stories to read from you! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Quinn Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/07/07 03:00 pm
Title: To be free

I. . .I. . .wow, just. . .wow.

I devoured this story and Soul Splinters One in less time than I could have imagined possible.  The way you toy with the audience, never quite letting us know who's doing what or what's going on until the stage is completely set, kept me reading as did the deeply emotional plot line.

If you're going to do that to us at the end, though, you need to include a character death warning, though.  Syd is my favorite character in the entire Pretender universe, and I kept reading mostly to see what would happen to him.  Killing him off at the very end after everyone else is safe just killed me, though the way in which you did it was beautiful.

All in all, this fanfic touched deeper than I thought any fanfic could.  Kudos to you, your muse, and your committment to the story line.

Reviewer: MP Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/07/07 07:40 pm
Title: To be free

thanks for finishing it! I'm glad everything worked out... syd's death just made the happy ending more realistic.

Reviewer: CrackerjacknPez Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/07 11:45 pm
Title: Choices

aww, man.... jarod couldve at least shot lyles leg or something... lol

Reviewer: CrackerjacknPez Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/07 10:26 pm
Title: To learn

what did I think? good chappie, although u did confuse me w/ the coast switching... I didn't know tP ppl could beam to places, like in star trek... :-p

Reviewer: CrackerjacknPez Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/07 09:43 pm
Title: All you have ever offered us is pain.

oh, wow... I forgot lyle liked the woods... good job on incorporating that in the story.

Reviewer: CrackerjacknPez Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/07 09:23 pm
Title: The darkness that rules

once again.... huh. wonderfully realistic. I always wondered how mp did her job, as a hunter and such.. I thought j was surprised, then forced into unconsciousness... a struggle? anyway, verrrry good, jarod... oops! sorry... :-p

Reviewer: CrackerjacknPez Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/07 09:08 pm
Title: The games we play

wow!! and here I thought I liked cliffhangers! hehe, good thing u've finished the fic!

Reviewer: CrackerjacknPez Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/07 08:45 pm
Title: Preparations

the head shrinker was a good idea. j's problem is realistic. did u plan the whole 'its ur fault' thing from the beginning? I remember something from the prev. fic...

Reviewer: CrackerjacknPez Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/07 07:28 pm
Title: To be free

Thanks for this fic!!

It was so exciting to read, so stressful, it was so well-done that I felt like I was with them!

It's a great end even if Sydney died.

I hope you will finish the otehr fics. Please!

Reviewer: Julia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/07/07 02:36 am
Title: To be free

Nicely done.  Quite a exciting ending and so appropriate. 

So, what is your next project?  Just because you've finished this one doesn't mean you should stop.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/07 10:44 pm
Title: To be free

Tough story to read (and I imagine to write) with all the ups and downs.  Enjoyed it except for the end.  Didn't like Sydney dying.  He deserves a chance to live a Centre-free life too.

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/07 12:43 pm
Title: To be free

Oh no! That is a good AND bad ending. Sort of can't make up my mind whether or not it is good or bad. It made me sniffers though.

Great story, I really loved it, all the way through!!

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/07 05:42 am
Title: To be free

Wow what an ending! You kept the suspense up right until the last paragraph. Very well executed.

I don't think I have ever read a story more focused on what is usually "fade to black" because it becomes to violent for the series, but you pull it off remarkably well. It isn't blood gushing everywhere that's the focus, it's the emotional trauma, which gives it many more layers than your average action fic.

Every once in a while it can be a little hard to follow what's actually happening, but I think that's mostly due to the fact that you don't rely on the classic clishe's when describing something. You use a much more vibrant and creative language, so you actually have to pay attention to every word, you can't just skim it. So it's really a good thing.

I think you did a great job describing what kind of pain, both emotional and physical, Lyle can inflict if he is truly given free range. And also how hard it is to recover from such deep trauma. You can't just go home and expect everything to be fine, there are consequences to abuse. You pictured that wonderfully both in Jarod and the clone.

Thank you for an amazing thrill ride down the path of psychological thrillers. An epic is complete.

- Sarah

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/07 04:00 am
Title: Fading light

Read this one through all in one big hit. How much worse can it get? I feel like smacking Jarod for being such a fool, he soooo should have killed Lyle, Sydney would have helped him deal with it in therapy... lol.

More soon please!!!!

tup.gif 

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/07 06:52 am
Title: Fading light

All I can say is wow.  I just read four chapters straight and you kept me on the edge of my seat(actually I think I was more hovering a meter over my seat for the most part) throughout the whole story. Every time you think it's going to work out, you read the next paragraph and everything is ten times worse than it was five minutes ago.Who lives and who dies? There's what I want to happen, and there is what makes the best story. I'll just leave that up to you.

Love your story and cannot wait for more.

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/07 04:07 pm
Title: Fading light

Yeaaaaaaaaaah!! I'm so happy you posted!!

It's still so captivating; I can't imagine what will happen next!!

So it's up to you to decide who lives or dies!! Maybe a little luck for J and Margaret won't hurt!!

 

 Just a little note: "He didn’t wonder any more how the man had been able to convince the authorities that his father had killed his best friend." Mr Lyle, the real one ("father" of our Lyle!) didn't kill Lyle's (Bobby) best friend. But Bobby did and use his corpse to make believe that his father kill his son (him, Bobby), and not his best friend. Bobby's friend was declared "missing". So our Lyle "had convinced" that his father killed him, using  his friend's corpse as if it was his body.  I hope I'm clear!! I feel I'm repeating myself!!

 

 I'm eager to read the sequel, as always!!

Reviewer: Julia Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/05/07 02:47 am
Title: Fading light

Very well done!  Your story is so suspenseful and full of intrigue.  I like the way it flows, and you keep everything along moving nicely.  Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/07 01:54 pm
Title: Pain

Your writting is very intense and colorful.  You have the ability to paint pictures with words instead of a brush and paint, and the reader can almost taste the sand and surf.  Nicely done, I'm looking forward to reading more.. 

Reviewer: RaChell Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/03/07 03:45 pm
Title: Burial

I'm so happy to read the sequel!! Still, there are so unanswered questions!! I'm eager to read more!!

And please :)) don't forget "A winter's tale"

 

Reviewer: Julia Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/03/07 01:14 pm
Title: Complications, threats and lies

It's so stunning, like always!

Each time, I want more and more!!It's so well-written, every thnig is perfect (the way the characters react, the emotions...) Continue!!

And Happy New Year!

Reviewer: Julia Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/01/07 08:39 am
Title: Escape and Rescue

Is that obvious??!! yeah I'm french! I hope there will be snow at Meribel, because this year the weather wasn't very kind to us (for now!) I lives not that far from Meribel, let's say about 300km, more in south!^^ And you, where are you from?

 

Have great holidays, and have a nice trip in France (don't forget to taste the cheeses ^^) Have fun skiing (I hope not on the rocks by lack of snow^^).

Hope to read you soon!!

Reviewer: Julia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31/12/06 06:21 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.