Reviews For The Truth Hurts
Title: Part 27

I love this story . Very captivating  . And Margaret , oh my goodness she is just SO EVIL ! And that's just the best part of the story beside Jarod playing minds game within the Centre for control . And I even think that Margaret wants to mold Miss Parker to become her copy and I hope she will fail eventally and that the Truth will win .Then both Jarod and Parker will destroy this place for good . That"s how it's suppose to end until someone wrote it of course . By the way , hats off guys  and thanks for sharing the story (whose begging to be complete) . Who knows may be one day .

Reviewer: tana Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/05/16 06:57 am
Title: Part 27

great story, couldn't stop reading. I finished it in one go. well, at least until the next chapter if there will ever be one.

Reviewer: Leonie1988 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/10/11 05:18 pm
Title: Part 27

Interesting twist to this story. A good addition to the series. Too bad this is all there is.

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 27/12/09 01:29 am
Title: Part 27

I reread this story from the beginning. it is a favorite, and it is so sad that so much work went into this only to leave it unfinished.

 As for the writing it is well written, But it does need an ending. How unfair to anyone that was involved in the writing to leave such wonderful work unfinished. How unfair to the reader!

Ethan's part is yet to be revealed. And as for Jarod, yes he is in bad place but as is typical of Jarod not once did he consider the place he is in is of his own making. NOT just his life is filled with pain but he put Miss Parker in it too, and her life is much more miserable and lonely. 

The drama of this story is so tangable, it is so sad that it is left to hang. This is not meant as harrassment to those who did such a wonderful job writing. But if you take it that way perhaps it is guilt! and maybe just a touch of wishful thinking about leaving something so well written unfinished.

What a shame. 

 

 

Reviewer: mr big Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/06/08 05:55 am
Title: Part 1

This remains one of my favorites because, the way I've always figured it, Margaret SO had a hand in what happened to Jarod. Of course, we'll never know for sure from the people who created 'em so it's great to see this posted in one place for posterity. Now, if only...

Reviewer: Ginger Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/09/05 06:36 pm
Title: Part 27

I love the story and hope someone is ready to continue it (I'm afraid I've not the time at the moment). One little criticism--I don't think Jarod would believe, deep down, that Parker really betrayed him after all of the deception by his mother. He would surely realized or at least have an inkling that Margaret has somehow manipulated her.

Reviewer: michelle Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/09/05 10:50 pm
Title: Part 1

I just read the first 13 chapters and I love it. I commend all of you for your seamless writing. Please continue.

Reviewer: michelle Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/09/05 02:42 am
Title: Part 1

Oh.. I remember this story... it is one of my favorites. I was wondering what happened to it. Please finish it. The story was really interesting and unique.

Reviewer: Rev2004 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/09/05 07:02 am
Title: Part 1

one interesting fiction. I remember it when it was posted at tP fiction group. I really loved. Can you post the following chapters? I hope one day you will manage to complete. It's one of my all-time favorite fictions.

Reviewer: Chocofan Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/09/05 07:01 am
Title: Part 1

I'm delighted to find this again, and all in one place. It would be wonderful to see it finished, it deserves an ending! A remarkable effort,with a different light on Jarod's mother, although it certainly explains things.

Reviewer: zipp Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/09/05 09:16 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.