Title: Grief

A Voice Heard in Ramah was brilliant and I enjoyed reading it.

Reviewer: Joran Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/09/17 08:36 pm
Title: Connections

I hadn't read this one yet, because I'm not very fond of stories where Jarod and Parker have dozens of children, so I was a bit diffident. Then I came across chapter "Connections" and I read its final lines. It was amazing, so I decided to read the whole story and it was totally worth it. Your Jarod is always so sweet and full of regrets, while you always picture a very compassionate Miss Parker.
The thing I like the most in your stories is the way you describe the children and their bond with Jarod and Parker (I'm thinking about Charlie in Stumbling toward Nirvana or Teddy in Veil of Contentment).
With four of them here, it was a hard time for you, but I love the differences in their behaviour. JR is my fave and the scene with J dancing with Catherine really broke my heart, I was actually crying!
And even if in this story you didn't give so much space to Parker and Jarod's relationship, it was lovely to see her signs of affection for him. Like when they held each other.
You're always the best, Phenyx. Thanks for writing such beautiful fan fictions.

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 27/11/13 03:46 pm
Title: A Voice Heard in Ramah

Wonderful story, well written. The only thing I would have liked to have had was the story continue a little longer prior to The Centre shutting down. Maybe include Parker/Jarod actually getting together, instead of 2 years later. And more Jarod/Catherine moments as they grew up.

Reviewer: Christin Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/08/09 06:45 am
Title: Grief

LOVE IT! Thanks for writing and sharing!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/05/09 04:01 pm
Title: A Voice Heard in Ramah

Fantastic story!! :D
Love the names of the kids!! :D
And at last, the centre crumbled and fell!! :D
GREAT WORK!! :D

Reviewer: Ivi Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/10/08 02:59 pm
Title: A Voice Heard in Ramah

Wow . . . just wow. I knew when I saw the title that it was from that passage, and I was pretty sure that the baby born to Brigitte would end up dead. I had no clue what I was about to embark on, reading the story. I love how you made the children so real, capturing the genius as well as the ordinary child in them. I love how Jarod and Miss Parker worked together and grew together, and the happy ending that resulted. Before today I had only found one excellent author in this fandom. Now I have to say I have found two. I hope you keep writing more Pretender fics!

Reviewer: Doranwen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/10/08 04:06 am
Title: Grief

A well thought out and well plotted story. Smoothly paced and well written.

Are you still writing for this show? It appears that it has been a while.

Reviewer: Bucky Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/02/08 07:12 pm
Title: Grief

Again, very good story. You are quickly becoming one of my fav authors :^)

Reviewer: krisrussel Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/07 05:56 am
Title: A Voice Heard in Ramah

Wow, that was a really great story. I have read some really great fanfic here and this is definitely one of the best. Really descriptive. I enjoyed it immensely. Good job.

Reviewer: Fan of the Show Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/06/07 11:10 pm
Title: Grief

Well done. A very enjoyable tale.

Reviewer: Tess Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/10/05 12:55 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.