Reviews For Contingency
Title: Section 3: Seven

Verry good!

Time for Jarod to enter?

Reviewer: ND Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/10 10:14 am
Title: Section 3: Seven

Interesting plot for this one. The scrolls don't seem to get too much into a lot of the stories around here, but I'm surprised you added it into this one making for another theory behind them.

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 27/01/10 01:05 am
Title: Prologue

This sory is incredible. I hope you continue the story

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/01/10 10:46 pm
Title: Section 3: Seven

I really like the story . I hope you find the time to complete it. Thanks 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/10/09 09:14 am
Title: Prologue

i was following this story since you started it and am now anxiously for your update. please pelase go on!!

Reviewer: DS Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/02/09 02:47 pm
Title: Section 3: Seven

Aaaaahhhh, I was starting to really get into this. It can't end here!!! Are you going to finish it?

Reviewer: Doranwen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/10/08 06:44 pm
Title: Prologue

This is really such a brilliant story!! And well done on Parker. You see, a softer, nice Parker usually only gets annoying and boring in my opinion. But in this story she's not. And the fact that Jarod's left out of everything makes my feminist side scream: yaaaaaaay!
So thank you very much for this story so far, but you better finish this, because I'm not creative enough to continue this on my own.

 

Reviewer: LS Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/10/08 10:09 am
Title: Section 3: Seven

grea, i can't eait to read more!

Reviewer: Janeway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/09/08 07:33 am
Title: Prologue

This is great, but would you update already? I'm dying to know what happenes next - plus a "pleaseupdate" from 16 friends/family members!

And how the heck is Jarod still in the dark? 

Reviewer: Kaite Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/08 03:29 pm
Title: Prologue

Nice continuation of your plot. your writing is well done, and I enjoy your depiction of Parker. I do wonder how it is that you are able to keep the genius in the dark for so long. I'm sure all will be revealed soon.

looking to see how it all works out 

 

Reviewer: Bucky Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/07/08 06:03 pm
Title: Section 3: Six

Can't wait to read more, have fun up in Boston. I hate the cold, i live in New Mexico wear cold means about 50 and hot is 120. love your writing hope you post soon!

Reviewer: Janeway Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/07/08 06:20 am
Title: Section 3: Five

Great! Can't wait to read more! Hope you post soon, read you later.

Reviewer: Janeway Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 21/07/08 07:32 am
Title: Section 3: Five

I just found this today (July 16 08) and read the whole thing. It's a real page turner, the characters are real, and the plot is captivating. Keep it going, but please pull through on the loose ends, I'd say were all hanging on them. Thanks for writing, keep it going. And Yes, moving DOES have a way of taking over, I recently moved myself! :)

 

Reviewer: SAMDY Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/07/08 10:29 pm
Title: Section 3: Four

great, a lot of family stuff, but what hasJ been up to and how long befoe he finds out, finds them, or his found himself ?

Reviewer: janeway Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 13/07/08 02:11 am
Title: Section 3: Four

Wonderful chapter, as always!

I am so enjoying this story, I really cannot wait until you post the next one.  I, also, check every day to see if it is up there.

I love the way Miss Parker has the primary role in this and you seem to have captured the softer side to her that we all know is there, whilst maintaining those wonderful "one-liners" and quick responses.  I am still hopeful that Jarod will appear soon.

I congratulate you on a first-class story!!!  Hurry, please with the next chapter!!!!

Reviewer: Phoebe Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/07/08 03:28 pm
Title: Prologue

That's a really wonderful story! I'm checking every day for a new chapter! You write it so well and each character has its own important role to play! except for Jarod, who's a bit out of the plot but that's a new thing in a Pretender story so I'm glad to see something like that, and it's working very good!

We don't really know what to think about the father of the child... You insist a lot on the possibility of Major Charles being the father and he's acting so nice with Parker while Jarod is just really harsh on her (with what he thinks of her being with his family but personnally I think he just can't stand to be the one in the dark! He loves playing with Miss Parker's mind but he doesn't really like it when SHE plays with his mind!)

Love your story so far and I'm glad that Miss Parker is given such an important role (I'm definitely a Miss Parker Fan!!!) Also love Broots' reaction at discovering that Miss Parker talks in her sleep!  Please, Be quick for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Faith Parker Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/08 12:12 pm
Title: Section 3: Two

I wonder where Parker learned to play poker! I always thought she put on a hard exterior to hide other things, like the comment about knowing Greek mythology came from "doing frat boys".

It SEEMS that you are leaning toward Major Charles as the father of the child and as her romantic interest. That is an interesting pairing, to say the least.  But I would venture a guess that maybe it's the Jarod that didn't taunt her, that didn't manipulate her that she sees in the Major? 

 In many respects I always thought Jarod wasn't good enough for her because of his actions -however- if you think about it= his reactions are just as much a part of his past as her reactions are part of the past she too was forced to lead. So in some respects they are two of a kind. Can they get along romantically? That's a writer's vision.  And each writer has their own -thank god. 

 your vision of a story/plot is interestng as your version of Miss Parker is enticing and enhances the character.

Your story is well written.  

Reviewer: Bucky Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/08 06:50 pm
Title: Section 3: One

Wonderful chapter!!!!!!

Please keep going .....I can hardly wait !!

You have a great style of writing.

Reviewer: Phoebe Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/08 02:18 pm
Title: Section 3: One

Miss Parker is my favorite character, and I admit there were many times that Jarod's whinning and complaining about life were so nervy considering how he treated her.  Then there was the episode where he tells her he never withheld information regarding her mother. Did he ever give her that red diary that had Catherine Parker on the front?

He may not have withheld it -although I beg to differ on that one-but he certainly made her work for every word.  While he sa back and watched.

I don't know where you are going with this paternity thing, it interesting when you look at it. In many ways no one knows each other as they do, but can they forgive each other and move on.

the story is interesting and gives the relationship between all of them a new look, but honestly not sure I'm ready for a Major Charles/Miss Parker relationship, no matter how good he is for her. But this is your story and I'm enjoying it no matter what. At least it's not a Lyle/Angelo story or hopefully not a Parker/angelo story.  Somethings just boggle the mind. 

 

 

Reviewer: Bucky Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/07/08 10:35 pm
Title: Section 2: Nine

Still cool!, but what is her name!

Reviewer: Janeway Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 29/06/08 09:14 pm
Title: Prologue

As we have come to expect from you, this is a great chapter.  Well written and keeping everyone involved!

You have us on the edge of our seats!

Reviewer: Phoebe Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 26/06/08 03:36 pm
Title: Section 2: Six

That was great part! I love this fic and can't wait for more!

Reviewer: dimana Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/06/08 03:17 pm
Title: Section 2: Six

Good story, can't wait to read more. But come on Her name is one of the best kept secrets of the whole show you can't just leave us hanging. Please!

Reviewer: Janeway Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23/06/08 01:28 pm
Title: Section 2: Five

Interesting that the scrools are also involved!  more suspence!

I'm looking forward to the paternity of the baby. Your story is very intelligently written, so finding out what happens next is even more required reading!

The fact that you keep the mysteries going is like glue on my seat (of the chair!-just in case anyone has any other ideas)!

I look forward to seeing more of this, as nice as it was to find more so soon==is it possible to see another chapter as quickly? 

 

Reviewer: Bucky Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/06/08 03:26 pm
Title: Section 2: Four

I was told this story was one not to be missed if you are a Parker fan. They were right!

I am without a doubt a Miss Parker fan, and i have to say that I totally have enjoyed your story. I do wonder (I wander too) about the identity of the child's father! There are some interesting possibilities, as long as you don't pair the parties up for a meaningful relationship. Granted some I could live with --but an Angelo and Parker is just too much for me to deal with.  ;-P

 

This is great -your writing skill shows, I do hope you post the next chapter soon. 

 

Reviewer: Bucky Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/06/08 02:29 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.