Reviews For Aftermath
Title: 1

I've been working through the archives, and I really loved this story. I enjoyed "Entropy" as well (a difficult task to realistically depict breaking Jarod). This is the best Gemini story I have read yet, showing him as his own person with desires that may be in conflict with Jarod's. Also the story really follows through on the consequences of breaking down Jarod's psyche; once done this is not something that can be simply undone, no matter how well-intentioned his family might be. And no happy ending either!

Reviewer: MarieL Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 22/11/13 03:45 am
Title: 9

I know it's been a real long time now, but I would really love to see this outstanding story to be continued!!

Reviewer: Anna Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/02/12 04:31 pm
Title: 9

please finish this story!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/11 03:10 pm
Title: 9

Fantastic story. Although very upsetting. I want to know what happens and that everything will be ok in the end! it all needs fixing. I am anxious to know what will happen.

Reviewer: TheScientist Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/09/10 05:29 am
Title: 3

Ohhh, poor Jarod!  Now thinking even his father has abondoned him!  =(

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/10 07:39 pm
Title: 2

OMG!  It has to work!  I'm as nervous as any of them, I think.  ;)

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/10 07:24 pm
Title: 9

Very, very, very good story! One of the best I ever read! PLEASE continue it, I need a happy end for Jarod!!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/05/09 12:55 pm
Title: 9

Here I am again, back after having devoured aftermath in one sitting! Loved the escape (espacially the fact that it took one heart-wrenching failed attempt before they succeeded). Gem rules!!! Actually, Gem and Broots rule!

 I love the fact that you are not using a magic wand to make all the bad feelings, insecurities and psychological deconstruction go away...

Please please don't let Jarod go back to Lyle though.... Please let him catch a glimps of the carved L between his shoulderblades, perhaps after a shower or something... Please let him email Sydney in his confusion... Please please please..... I don't even know what I'm begging for, just don't put him through anymore, Jarod has suffered enough!

Anxiously waiting for more,
middleman.

Reviewer: middleman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/10/08 12:36 pm
Title: 9

hey jacs,

Topanga suggested i read entropy and aftermath. she said to tell you that she forgot how well-written both these stories are.  it certainly reminded her of why she considered you and kye to be "celebrities" in the world of tP fanfiction (not that ishe reads any other kind).  but i will tell her these stories are too sad for me.  i don't like jarod hurt.  he's my friend. 

i like flipper. 

i think you did such an excellent job with keeping everyone in character and pushing it over the top to the dark side that it was extremely difficult to get through and i actually had to read it in pieces, it was so disturbing.  y'know my species has a very simple life.  we eat mostly.  i might like the green stuff.  i like sea grass.

when i started "aftermath," i had to first jump to the end to prepare myself so i'd know if it had a happy or at least hopeful ending.  i'm sorry, but i cannot recommend it to my friends unless you write another chapter with a happy ending. 

the tv show always had happy endings.  we watched it from the boats, when we come up to breathe. 

you do understand tv's can't go in the water?  jarod said people are smart, not like him, but if they're so smart why do they hurt us with their propellors?

 i am happy here at pretender centre and missing pieces. i will like it when topanga write a special page all about just us manatees.  make her hurry up.  and i will read fan fiction that has happy endings.

love,    georgia

 

 

 

Reviewer: Topanga Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/08/08 01:24 am
Title: 9

Wonderful plot and very well written, interestingly told as we watch them destroy Jarod. You told the story in a logical way that you could see what the actions were doing to him. 

I will admit that I was left with a creepy feeling, especially when you know that man is capable of doing so horrific thing to each other... and in fact has done it throughout history. The added element of creepiness is Lyle and Cox, those two alone have a high level of creepy going for them in the Centre.

Great writing, but do we get to see Jarod recover? He does have those that care about him. It would seem if he did recover it would be a long trip back. A real leap of faith. Can he do it? 

Reviewer: nightowl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/07/08 09:11 pm
Title: 9

I am so looking forward to more chapters

I need to know if Jarod finds himself

Please write more 

Reviewer: Tash Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/03/08 06:59 am
Title: 1

This story is so good, but you must put us out of our misery and finish it ~ I am going crazy wondering what will happen.

Reviewer: JeanneB Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/12/07 06:42 pm
Title: 1

Okay, I was in JC Pennys the other day, and I walked past a display of gray pantsuits with violet blouses.  All of the sudden "Entropy" popped into my head.  It ruined my entire day!  You will be my favorite PTB for all eternity if you'll just finish this story!  It's haunting me.  I'll shut up now, before you decide I'm in need of serious psychiatric care.  Pretty please?

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/08/07 09:26 pm
Title: 1

Okay, it's one am on the North American Atlantic Seaboard. I have to go to work in five hours and I haven't slept because I've been engrossed in this fic.  After all that, PLEASE write more!  I gotta know how it ends!  It's very VERY dark, but I love every painful syllable.  Please don't leave me hanging!



Author's Response:

Ohh, I have done that too, sat up engrossed in story hee hee. Thanks for your kind words (made my day and it has been a really crappy one too, so thanks for making me smile) 

I really am hoping to write something on this soon, i sort of got sidetracked a teeny bit with running the sites.

thanks again, glad you enjoyed 

Reviewer: MP Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/07/07 09:57 pm
Title: 1

So it's May 2007.. why is there not more!!!!

Author's Response:

Ummm cos the story was over?

Actually, more is coming I hope. Havent written in a long time and am out of practice badly. Going slowly with the little story and then hopefully get on concluding this. 

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/07 08:43 am
Title: 1

Hey!! I just wanted to drop in and say how much i have enjoyed this dark story thus far. I feel it's a very dark, and accurate reflection of what might have happened to Jarod if he was 'broken'. It's such a wonderful story, and it deserves to be finished! I hope you can post more soon. 

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your words. It has been a long time since i stopped this, involved in too many other projects, and now the missing pieces upgrade is almost over, perhaps it is time to finish it. Once again thanks.

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/07 11:24 pm
Title: 9

Please, we need a sequel!!

I want to know what will happen to Jarod, Miss Parker, how the "show" will end!!

 You HAVE to write this sequel!

Please, please, please!!



Author's Response: Thanks so much for your words, they mean a lot. I have left this poor thing abandoned for far too long, my muse got lost in coding somewhere. I have an idea for the third and final part now and am hoping to start working on it soon.

Reviewer: Ritha Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/09/06 10:53 am
Title: 9

*nods* I must concur. So very dark and believeable storyline.. you describe so well how Jarod succumbs to the darkness he's always feared to give in to, and Lyle of all people. Chilling. Please do write a continuation! We're all eager to know just what Jarod will and can remember.. and what Miss Parker's choice will be as well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Mira. Am goinig to try to get it completed if i can kick my muse awake long enough.

Reviewer: Mira Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/06/06 01:23 pm
Title: 9

I love this story! Please continue, I really want to find out what happens. I love that Lyle became Jarod's bestfiriend. Please write soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. It has been a long while, real life and websites seem to take all my time now, but i am really going to try and get the third part finished.

Reviewer: badgurl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/05/06 07:45 pm
Title: 1

So I read "Entropy" and this, it's so good, I really enjoy reading your stories! There are really dark, I love the way you describe every characters' feelings!! You are a great writer!! I want the sequel!!!!!!!!!!! Noooooooooooooow!! I can't wait!

Author's Response: Hi Julia, thanks so much for your kind words and encouragement (demands.. lol). I am really going to try to get on with the third and final part of this story soon.

Reviewer: julia Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/06 07:14 am
Title: 1

Hurray, at last an action-team is formed to save our boy. Great to make them allies. Please hurry and write the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi Arveyo, thanks so much for your reveiew, really appreciate it.

Reviewer: Arveyo Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/05 11:40 pm
Title: 1

It's really nice to see the fam brought back in the story. I especially like the quick friendship aspect of Broots and Gem. I've aways like Broots as a character and always wanted to see a little bit more done with him. Looking for ward to chapter 2

Author's Response: Thanks Mrs Stacey, hope you enjoy the rest!!

Reviewer: Mrs. Stacey Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/05/05 10:25 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.