Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

Hi just read your story it was great.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/12/13 06:56 am
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

Best. Crossover. Ever.

 

I was a little skeptical of the premise and am not a fan of crossovers in general, but holy cow did you knock it out of the park. And a great Pretend and Jarod-justice for the bad guys, not often accomplished in fan fiction. Well done.

Reviewer: MarieL Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/13 08:05 pm
Title: It's not easy

Hmm interesting conclusion. I can totally see Sydney making this negative for Jarod a positive.

Reviewer: TeeFly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/07/10 05:20 am
Title: Traitors

Interesting perception! Never thought about it like that!

Reviewer: TeeFly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/07/10 05:19 am
Title: Under the Reds

I love this. This is really cute, how often have I wondered if Sydney asked himself these very questions! Very good!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: TeeFly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/07/10 04:55 am
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

An awesome crossover!  =)  Very very well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! This was my first Pretender fanfic, and I enjoyed it immensely.

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 09:24 am
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

Uh oh!  I was gonna stop after this chapter, since it's almost 3am, but now I can't!

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 08:39 am
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

Oooh, this is gonna be good!  (in case you can't tell, I'm enjoying this story immensely =)

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 07:26 am
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

Aww, I love how Angelo is there!  And of course, he'd find the Jeffries tubes!  lol

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 07:11 am
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

Is Angelo going to visit Jarod?!  LOL

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 06:54 am
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

It doesn't surprise me that the Centre has expanded throughout the Federation!

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 06:22 am
Title: As if anything you could ever do could give me comfort

Simply beautiful :)

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: SheSailsShips Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/08/09 02:30 am
Title: As if anything you could ever do could give me comfort

Aww, so beautiful and just like Sydney.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: kelli Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/08/09 08:36 pm
Title: Traitors

Oh, nice perspective. Never really thought about it like that before.

Author's Response: Thanks, Jacci.

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/09 01:14 am
Title: Inverse: Turning the Centre On Its Head

Wow, just....WOW.  I don't think I've ever read a take on the Jarod/Centre relationship like this, before.  Excellent job!

Author's Response: Heehee. Thanks!

Reviewer: Taryn Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/07/09 05:49 am
Title: Inverse: Turning the Centre On Its Head

Oh wow Haiza! This was definitely worth reading!!! The first drabbles describing Jarod's ruthless domination were scary, the first ending was very conventional in a way and yet perfectly fitting, heart-wrenching in its utter simplicity.
But the second ending!!! The twist is completely unexpected and... the only word I can think of is gutsy! Amazing really, superb! And I loved loved loved the final chapter, the way Jarod rediscovers the world...
Bravo! 

(I only rated 9 because of the Broots/Miss Parker drabble which I think lets the whole piece down a bit... Not enough tension, too many words... I don't know..)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Middleman, for such a great review. This was the funnest little story to write, and I can't wait to get around to rewriting it into something longer. Don't have much time at the moment.

I know exactly what you mean about the Broots/Parker one. It was actually written after everything else was done. I just needed to have Broots in there, you know? Maybe it'll work better when it's a longer story.

Fair warning: I'm writing a series of science fiction books, and I firmly intend to steal this story idea from myself and write it into a completely different story. So if anyone ever by accident reads a science fiction book that sounds very much like this, it's just me plagiarizing myself. Oh, and possibly lightly plagiarizing The Pretender...but not much. " :)

Reviewer: middleman Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 24/06/09 09:06 pm
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

Quite an undertaking putting this story together. And you did an excellent job. After the first chapter i couldn't stop until I got through it all.

It was well crafted, excellently written, flawless in its delivery, a story that many pros would not have so skillfully written. I've always been a Sci-Fi geek and you totally captured the essence of the Trek domain and that of the Pretender. 

My only thought was  I wish you had written the Pretender side in a later season, when Parker had mellowed and was actually floundering in her role as a Centre employee and daughter of the Chairman. As the second season persona you captured it perfectly. 

Please continue to send us these offereings. This one was totally outstanding. I wish I could give you more stars than they allow.

 



Author's Response:

Why, thank you. You honor me. I had a delightful time writing this story. Its first publication was actually on Facebook. :)

I'm very new to the Pretender; in fact, I'm still only halfway through the fourth season in my first watching. This story was started before I had finished watching the second season, or maybe about halfway through the third season. I think I had a better grasp on the second-season characterizations then. They were incredibly fun to write.

Thanks again for your very kind review.

Reviewer: Bucky LaFontaine Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/06/09 01:02 am
No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.