Reviews For Father and Son
Title: The Child of the Marshalsea

Hi just read your story it was very good.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/14 04:28 am
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

Hi just read your story it was great.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/12/13 06:56 am
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

Best. Crossover. Ever.

 

I was a little skeptical of the premise and am not a fan of crossovers in general, but holy cow did you knock it out of the park. And a great Pretend and Jarod-justice for the bad guys, not often accomplished in fan fiction. Well done.

Reviewer: MarieL Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/13 08:05 pm
Title: Alone out there

I like these short pieces. I definitely noticed the shift in Sydney's attitude over the seasons, although his behavior spoke louder than words for me. When he tells Jarod to run in the first episode, I knew he always wanted Jarod to have freedom, despite any misgivings he may have.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/08/13 12:44 am
Title: Family Therapy

I absolutely LOVED this story. Every part of it! It is probably my favorite bit of Pretender fanfiction that I have ever read. The Jarod/Sydney relationship is just so endlessly fascinating to me. Thanks for writing it and I hope to read more pieces like this in the future! <3

Author's Response: This was a totally cathartic story to write. It so needed written. It needs to happen, and it never will. Gah!

Reviewer: TeeFly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/07/10 05:29 am
Title: Save one, destroy the other

That episode, the one this drabble is about, was always one of the most telling, and sad about their relationship. You can see how Jarod would doubt Sydney's love for him. He sees his son, Nicholas, kidnapped and needing his help and he does do foolish and ridiculous things, things that could get him killed, to help him. And yet Jarod lived in the Centre for thirty years with Sydney by his side, never acting as impassioned as he did to save Nicholas. I know that Sydney loves Jarod just as much, if not more, than his own son, but you can see it in Jarod's eyes that he doesn't. And the final line of the episode after he hangs up from talking to Sydney and says, "You love...him." just breaks your heart!

Author's Response: Oh, that's just the worst part! It kills me! Do you think maybe (and I never thought of this before myself) that Sydney's passion to help Nicholas might actually be a redirection of his repressed love for and desire to help Jarod? Nicholas is really his son, but he's never known him. Jarod isn't really his son, but he's known him and loved him.

Reviewer: TeeFly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/07/10 05:23 am
Title: It's not easy

Hmm interesting conclusion. I can totally see Sydney making this negative for Jarod a positive.

Reviewer: TeeFly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/07/10 05:20 am
Title: Fishing

I love this! Simply put just freaking love it! <3 I would have died if they ever showed a scence like that on TP!

Author's Response: Sigh. Yes.

Reviewer: TeeFly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/07/10 05:17 am
Title: Father's Day

This drabble is great and it reminds me why that episode broke my heart so much. When Sydney threw away that Father's Day card my heart broke for Jarod. But he didn't really throw it away, and that made me happy, I just wish Jarod knew!

Author's Response: I think that was one of my first drabbles, and it was on the subject that really drew me into the Sydney-Jarod relationship. It might have been this episode that first led me to love more about the series than just Jarod himself.

Reviewer: TeeFly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/07/10 05:09 am
Title: The monster

This is a great drabble! I always felt so bad for Sydney when he faced that monster from his past and then felt as though he was the monster. I think this is exactly how Jarod felt, he never saw Sydney as the monster, at least I don't think so!

Author's Response: I just learned that Dr. Mengele was, on the surface, very much like Sydney. He could be very sweet and kind and gentle to his twin-victims and then turn around and do something horrible to them. There is an essential difference, though, which is that I don't think even Sydney could have been forced in the directions and to the depths that Dr. Mengele willingly went.

Reviewer: TeeFly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/07/10 05:06 am
Title: Forgive

This is a very good drabble, because as much as Sydney hates what the Centre did to Jarod, he has to take some responsibility for what happened himself, and I think that is probably what keeps him up most nights. His part in the stealing of Jarod's childhood, his life. (Though of course, I think Sydney was the only thing that kept Jarod sane in there, the only good thing in Jarod's young world)

Author's Response: Crazy, isn't it, how much he was a major part of the problem and how much he kept the problem from being as bad as it could have been?

Reviewer: TeeFly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/07/10 05:04 am
Title: Sydney's sacrifice

I wondered what Jarod thought in that moment that Sydney told him that he offered himself up to protect him. Did Jarod understand, finally, how much Sydney truly cared for him? I love that you wrote these, both of them. I feel they are very true to the characters, and I hope that is exactly what was on Jarod's mind after Sydney's confession!

Author's Response: I love your reviews and how thoughtful and insightful they are, more than just, "Ooh, that was good." Thanks!

Reviewer: TeeFly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/07/10 05:01 am
Title: Under the Reds

I love this. This is really cute, how often have I wondered if Sydney asked himself these very questions! Very good!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: TeeFly Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/07/10 04:55 am
Title: The Child of the Marshalsea

This was good! Intriguing in its own storyline. Can't wait for another of your plotlines!

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't have an idea for another one at present, but you never know what might come.

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 20/04/10 12:36 am
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

An awesome crossover!  =)  Very very well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! This was my first Pretender fanfic, and I enjoyed it immensely.

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 09:24 am
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

Uh oh!  I was gonna stop after this chapter, since it's almost 3am, but now I can't!

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 08:39 am
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

Oooh, this is gonna be good!  (in case you can't tell, I'm enjoying this story immensely =)

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 07:26 am
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

Aww, I love how Angelo is there!  And of course, he'd find the Jeffries tubes!  lol

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 07:11 am
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

Is Angelo going to visit Jarod?!  LOL

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 06:54 am
Title: The Savant Project: A Crossover Episode

It doesn't surprise me that the Centre has expanded throughout the Federation!

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/10 06:22 am
Title: Save one, destroy the other

Yes, I read them and like especially "The Savant Project"! I also like The Lord of the Rings, but I think for saving what's left of my little real life, I rather just stay with the Pretender :). But thanks! 

Author's Response: Real life? What's that? :D

Reviewer: Anna Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/08/09 08:21 pm
Title: Save one, destroy the other

Great written, but really sad. Are you going to write something long again? I would be glad to read it. . .



Author's Response:

Did you read my long crossovers, "The Savant Project" and "Be Seeing You"? "A Free Man" is also kind of longish.

I don't have any more long ones in the works at the moment (other than the ongoing "Give Up Your Life"), but something may strike me eventually.

Now, if you like The Lord of the Rings, I have a really long LotR fic here: (http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5193487/1/Springless_Autumn_Frost_of_Winter).

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/08/09 07:49 pm
Title: The Child of the Marshalsea

Just came back from vacation and find this story finished! Was I really just gone for a week? Anyway you did really an amazing job! I loved it! It was great that Amy met him again two years later! I hope you start a long story again!



Author's Response: Thanks! We'll see what comes.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/07/09 01:44 pm
Title: Inverse: Turning the Centre On Its Head

Wow, just....WOW.  I don't think I've ever read a take on the Jarod/Centre relationship like this, before.  Excellent job!

Author's Response: Heehee. Thanks!

Reviewer: Taryn Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/07/09 05:49 am
Title: The Child of the Marshalsea

I really enjoyed reading it! Anxiously Waiting for more :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Coming up soon!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/07/09 06:00 pm
No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.